library find

I frequent the local library and will peruse the crafts section once in a while. I don’t visit that often due to the dated books and lack of variety in the selection. However, I came across this book the other day:

  
I’ve knit socks before, but am not that excited about it. What persuaded me to borrow this book? I always get chafing/blisters on my toes because of the seam connecting the toe section to the rest of the sock. I am hoping that by knitting toe up, the seam is no more! 

I’m definitely buying some sock yarn next time I have the $ and I’ll be giving one of these patterns a try. 

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

